Skip to main content

Remote Desktop | Behavior When the Logged-In User Logs Out

Hey everyone,

If you log out the currently logged-in user while Remote Desktop is active, the remote maintenance/Remote Desktop session freezes. Obviously, this is most likely because the session through which RDP was established no longer exists.

Refreshing the still-open, frozen RDP window doesn’t help.

You have to close the window/active RDP session, restart RDP, and you’ll then be taken to the end device’s login screen.

So it would be great if RDP could detect that the active user session has been logged out and then automatically either

opens a new RDP session and closes the old one

or

automatically refreshes the current RDP session so that it works correctly and the login screen is displayed

Status: Completed1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Daniel von octoja changed status to Completed
    Team•

    Jul 7

    Pinned

    Danke! Wir haben die Fernwartung in diesem Bereich jetzt ein bisschen verbessert. Sie erkennt nun, wenn die Ziel-Session beendet wurde (durch abmelden des Benutzers), und fällt dann automatisch zurück auf die Session-Auswahl.

    Wie immer - wird in einem der nächsten Updates enthalten sein. Gerne ein Auge auf die Releasenotes werfen 😄